Community Search
OSHEAN Team
Share |

Executive Team

David Marble, President and CEO
david.marble@oshean.org

David Marble brings 30 years of business and technical experience in technology companies. He has served in executive capacities in operations management, product management, business development and strategic planning. Prior to joining OSHEAN, Marble established himself as an entrepreneur and innovator for a number of startup companies in the telecommunications and software industry. Most recently, David was a co-founder of the Association for Authentic, Experiential and Evidence-Based Learning (AAEEBL). AAEEBL is a member based collaborative of nearly all worldwide ePortfolio initiatives with membership of over one hundred academic institutions and software vendors. David was also the Chief Operating Officer and Vice President of Business Development for TAZZ Networks and Vice President of Marketing for Ignitus, a Metro Optical start-up acquired by Lucent. A lifelong Rhode Islander, David always has the State's best interest at heart. He is committed to growing OSHEAN's role as a strategic asset for the education and economic future of the region and works closely with members, the RI state leadership and national organizations in support of this mission.



Chip Tolbert, Chief Operating Officer
chip.tolbert@oshean.org

Chip Tolbert serves as OSHEAN'S Chief Operating Officer and brings over 30 years of executive-level administrative management experience to his role. Chip is responsible for ensuring operational excellence as OSHEAN fulfills its mission to serve as a critical strategic and technical asset to the region's Community Anchor Institutions. Prior to joining OSHEAN, Chip was the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Tolbert Consulting, LLC, which specialized in providing Interim Financial Management Support, Merger and Acquisition Support and Project Management Support services to a diverse group of large established companies. Prior to forming TC LLC, Chip served as Vice President, Finance and Controller of CVS Pharmacy, which was the Retail Division of CVS Caremark Corporation, the largest pharmacy health care provider in the United States. Chip has proven success with mergers and acquisitions, pre-merger due diligence, post-merger integration, strategic procurement, managing independent audits, managing system development projects, executing cost savings initiatives, solving complex business issues and managing close to 500 associates. Prior to joining CVS/Caremark Corporation, Chip was a Certified Public Accountant at Deloitte & Touche. Chip is a graduate of Florida Atlantic University where he received a Bachelor of Business Administration degree with a major concentration in Accounting. He received his Certified Public Accountant designation in 1983 and has served on the Board of Directors of Big Brothers of Rhode Island, Rock-N-Jock Charities, GaGa's Inc. and Potowomut Golf Club. Chip is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Rhode Island Society of Certified Public Accountants.



Tim Rue, Chief Technology Officer
true@oshean.org

Tim Rue is directly responsible for the Beacon 2.0 Network, including architecture, engineering, implementation and daily operation. Tim also managed the team that designed and engineered the Beacon 2.0 Network. When Tim first came to OSHEAN in 2002, the network was a 50 megabit small capacity network. Today Beacon 2.0 is a multi-gigabit carrier class data, optical transport and advanced IP-based high capacity service provider network. His efforts on risk assessment and mitigation have helped improve network uptime from 95% to 99.999%. Tim is a former Systems Engineer for Cisco Systems in Lexington, Massachusetts where he designed and configured Cisco IP telephone networks and provided engineering support to clients and internal personnel. In addition, Tim was a Founding Principal and Director of NOC Services-Lighthouse Communications, Inc. where he directed vision, strategic planning, and company operations, including service development, finance, customer service, business development and strategic partnerships.

Technical Team 

Jon Domen
Senior Network Architect
jon.domen@oshean.org

Brian Schaefer
Network Engineering Manager
brian.schaefer@oshean.org

Kim Cournoyer
Systems Administrator
kim.cournoyer@oshean.org

Jeff Bain
Solutions Engineer
jeff.bain@oshean.org

Kevin Longo
Solutions Engineer
kevin.longo@oshean.org

Brandon Migliore
Support Engineer
brandon.migliore@oshean.org



 
 
 

Allan Zawadowicz Jr.
Network Engineer
allan.zawadowicz@oshean.org

Abdiel Eloi
Support Engineer
Abdiel.eloi@oshean.org

Ventsi Gotov
Senior Network Engineer
VGotov@oshean.org

         

Business Team

Ralph Fasano
Director, Member Services
ralph.fasano@oshean.org

Jody Gill
Manager, Accounting
jody@oshean.org

Gregory Silva
Member Services Representative/Website & Social Media Coordinator
greg.silva@oshean.org

Nimota Garcia
Communications Administrator
nimota@oshean.org

Mark Montalto
Vice President, Business Development
mark.montalto@oshean.org

Melanie Turcotte
Manager, Business Operations
melanie@oshean.org

Rob Gay
Director, Technical Programs and Services
rob@oshean.org

Allan Ramella
Senior Product Manager
allan.ramella@oshean.org

Pam McCarthy
Executive Assistant
pam.mccarthy@oshean.org

 
 
 

more Events Calendar

Did You Know?

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal