Community Search
2012 OSHEAN Member Forum
Share |

OSHEAN would like to thank all for attending the 2012 OSHEAN Member Forum at New England Institute of Technology

A special thank you to our hosts at NEIT, Stan Bailey and Tom Thibodeau, in addition to our keynote speaker Dr. Bryan Alexander.

During the morning session, attendees viewed two presentations, including a discussion on CCRI's Virtual Desktop Infrastructure and topics from the 2012 Horizon Report by our keynote speakerDr. Bryan Alexander. Members also participated in breakout sessions that included Beacon 2.0, Technology Enhanced Classrooms, Eduroam, Gaming, Mobile Broadband, BYOD, WiMAX, Video Commons and VDI.

At the conclusion of the event, OSHEAN awarded 3 members/organizations with its Horizon and Current Awards. The Current Award recognizes member organizations in their excellence for innovative technology. The 2012 Current Award recipient was presented to Wheaton College. The Horizon Award is given in recognition for years of outstanding service and commitment to OSHEAN. The 2012 Horizon Award recipients were presented to Timothy Wells, Director of Telecommunications and Network Technology at Brown University and Jonathan Domen, IT Network Analyst at Bryant University.

To view Dr. Bryan Alexander's Presenation Slides, click here

For pictures and other information, please visit OSHEAN Facebook and Twitter pages

Did You Know?

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal